Anyword Review & Pricing (2026): $49 Buys Unlimited Words and 50 Scores — the Meter That Matters Is the Small One
A hands-on Anyword review with verified pricing: Starter $49/mo ($39 annually), Data-Driven $99/mo ($79 annually), Business and Enterprise custom. Copy generation is genuinely unlimited on every plan; performance predictions — the thing you are actually buying — are capped at 50 or 100 monthly, and ad-account integrations do not appear until Business. Verified 2026-09-11.
Prices and limits last verified against the vendor on 2026-09-11.
This page covers both the evaluation and the price sheet, because for Anyword they are the same question: almost every number on the pricing page is generous, and the one number that is not generous is the one you are buying. The ranked list of substitutes is in Anyword alternatives.
Prices, caps and integration availability were read off Anyword's own pricing, integrations and API pages on 2026-09-11. Anyword's pricing page carried a build stamp of 2026-09-10, so the figures below were one day old at capture.
The Verdict In One Paragraph
Anyword is the only serious product in the AI-copy category built around a claim other than fluency: that it can tell you which of two variations will perform better before you spend money finding out. That is the right thing to sell, and it is genuinely differentiated from every general-purpose writing tool. The problem is the packaging. Generation — the commodity — is unlimited on every plan. Prediction — the differentiator — is rationed to 50 scores a month on the entry tier. And the feature that would make predictions accurate for your account, connecting your ad platforms so the model learns from your results, does not exist below the custom-priced Business tier. On Starter and Data-Driven you are buying a scoring model trained on other people's campaigns. That may still be worth $49; it is not what the marketing implies you are getting.
The Plans
| Plan | Monthly | Billed annually | Seats | Performance predictions/mo | Performance data rows |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $49 | $39 | 1 | 50 (100 annually) | 50 |
| Data-Driven | $99 | $79 | 3 | 100 (175 annually) | 50 |
| Business | Custom | Custom | 3 (up to 20) | 250 | 5,000 |
| Enterprise | Custom | Custom | Custom | 500+ | 10,000+ |
Verified on anyword.com/pricing 2026-09-11. Extra Data-Driven seats are $59/month, or $49/month yearly, capped at 10. Annual billing is badged "Save 20%" on Starter and Data-Driven and "Save 30%" on Business and Enterprise. There is no free plan.
A caveat worth reading before you buy on annual. The plan cards change with the billing toggle and the "Compare all plans" grid does not. Switch to annual and Starter's card reads 100 performance predictions and Data-Driven's reads 175 — but the comparison grid below still says 50 and 100 whichever toggle you are on. Those two statements cannot both be right. We are reporting what the cards say because that is the surface attached to the price you are paying, but this is a vendor-side inconsistency as published on 2026-09-11 and worth confirming at checkout rather than assuming.
There is no published Enterprise price. Third-party sites report figures around $500; none of them appear anywhere on anyword.com, and we do not treat them as verified.
The Three Meters, and Why Only One of Them Matters
This is the structural thing to understand about Anyword, and the pricing page does not frame it this way.
Meter one — words. Unlimited, on every paid plan. Anyword's FAQ is unambiguous: "Every Anyword paid plan comes with Unlimited Words. This means that no matter how many copy variations you generate in a month, you will not be limited by the number of words you use." The comparison grid shows "Unlimited" across all four tiers.
Meter two — performance predictions. Hard-capped, and this is the product. Anyword describes them as scores that "evaluate your content variations based on their potential to convert or engage your audience." Fifty a month on Starter. That is not fifty campaigns; it is fifty individual scored assets, and if you are testing five headline variants per ad you have ten ads' worth of scoring for the month.
Meter three — performance data rows. Capped separately, and this is the one nobody notices. These are the training inputs — your historical results, pulled through integrations and, per Anyword, "updated daily as long as the integrations remain active." Starter and Data-Driven both get 50 rows. Business gets 5,000.
Fifty rows is not a dataset. It is a rounding error against any real ad account. Combined with integrations being gated to Business, the honest description of the $49 and $99 tiers is: a copy generator with a scoring model trained on Anyword's corpus, not yours.
One further limit worth knowing: Anyword's own blog states that in its blog project, predictive scores apply "only on AI-generated headlines and introduction paragraphs." Long-form body copy is not scored. And the vendor does not state whether the real-time re-scoring on Data-Driven decrements the monthly cap as you type — we could not verify that either way, and if you are near the cap it matters.
The Accuracy Claim, and Why We Will Not Repeat It as a Fact
Anyword's headline claim is specific:
"Anyword's AI delivers industry-leading performance prediction—accurately determining which of two content variations will perform better based on audience, business goal, and channel—with 82% accuracy. In comparison, generic AI models like GPT-5 achieve only 52%."
Directly beneath that sentence, on the same page, the stat block reads "20% — GPT-5 without Anyword — Public data doesn't work — Only 2% better than random" and "30% (and improving) — GPT-5 with Anyword."
Those two sets of numbers cannot both be describing the same metric. Anyword's accuracy claim is internally inconsistent as published on 2026-09-11. We found no independent audit of the 82% figure, and every third-party "review" repeating it is recycling vendor copy — several still cite GPT-4o while Anyword's own site now says GPT-5.
Our reading: the underlying idea is sound and the direction of the claim is probably right — a model trained on marketing outcomes should beat a general model at picking marketing winners. But treat 82% as marketing, not measurement, and do not build a business case on it. Buy Anyword because the scores are directionally useful in your hands during the trial, not because of a number on the homepage.
What It Genuinely Does Well
The integration catalogue is broad and it reads performance back. Twenty-four published integrations: Meta Ads, Google Ads, LinkedIn Ads and X Ads; Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn and X pages; Salesforce, HubSpot, Oktopost and Dynamics 365; Marketo, Braze, Iterable, Eloqua and ExactTarget; Outreach, Gong, Salsify; Sitecore and Drupal; ChatGPT and Gemini; Word, Google Drive and Wrike. Anyword states these "pull in performance data that will power subsequent AI generations." That closed loop is real and it is rare in this category.
Two caveats. Nine of the twenty-four carry Anyword's own Beta label. And the ad-platform list stops at Meta, Google, LinkedIn and X — no TikTok Ads, no Snapchat, no Pinterest, no Amazon Ads, no Reddit. If your spend is concentrated in TikTok, the performance-training story does not apply to you at all.
Brand Voice is a real module, not a prompt preset. Centralised tone of voice, messaging bank, target audience, brand vocabulary, custom formulas and brand rules, with quotas of 1 / 1 / 5 / Custom brand voices by tier. Anyword also states its engine is LLM-agnostic and that "Your data is never used to train third-party models." Custom-built models are Business-and-up; a private, fine-tuned LLM is Enterprise only.
The scoring UI explains itself. The 0–100 score opens into a panel showing how many variations were analysed, demographic histograms for age and gender, channel policy guidelines, and the main emotions driving the copy. Whether or not the headline accuracy figure holds, a score that shows its reasoning is far more useful in practice than one that does not.
Where It Costs You Quietly
The trial is 2,500 words, not 7 days. Anyword's support reply on a public review states it plainly: "Officially, Anyword trial is up to 7 days or 2,500 words." One reviewer reports getting "a total of 2 hours before I'd reached a word count." Plan the evaluation accordingly — go in with the three decisions you need the tool to make and spend the words on those, rather than exploring.
Cancellation is easy; refunds do not exist. Anyword's FAQ: "you can cancel monthly or yearly subscriptions at any time. However, please note that we don't offer refunds for canceled subscriptions." On a $79/month annual commitment that is a $948 decision made on a 2,500-word trial.
The API is Enterprise-only. The comparison grid marks API access unavailable on Starter, Data-Driven and Business. If your plan is to wire Anyword's scoring into your own pipeline, that is a custom-priced conversation, and we could find no public API documentation, endpoint reference or API pricing.
Everything operationally interesting is Business-and-up. Out-of-the-box integrations, custom-built AI models, automated website messaging, copy analytics, performance benchmarks, onboarding, multi-level permissions and prioritised support are all marked unavailable on both published-price tiers. The two plans you can actually buy without talking to sales are the least capable ones.
What the Reviews Say, With a Caveat About the Reviews
Anyword shows 4.8/5 from 5,207 reviews on Trustpilot. We would not treat that as a quality signal without disclosure: two separate reviewers allege the rating was built on review-for-credit incentives. One, from 2023, states "they promote and evoke everyone that anybody who writes a review on Trust Pilot will earn a free credit." Another: "Write a good review gives you free credits, that's why they have that high average." These are reviewer allegations, unconfirmed by Trustpilot or Anyword — but Anyword's public reply to the first did not dispute the incentive claim. G2 reportedly shows 4.8 from around 1,227 reviews; that page blocked direct access and we could not verify it.
The substantive complaints that are verifiable, with dates:
- Support non-responsiveness and account lockout (2025-05-19): "We got locked out after reset attempts due to no fault of ours… Still not response or ticket number."
- Session instability (2024-09-04): "spontaneously refreshing and logging me out in the middle of composing a lengthy prompt."
- Undisclosed feature removal (2024-03-12): the mobile version was removed without notice, and support initially denied it had existed.
- Billing friction (2023-04-17): a stored card could not be removed after cancellation without repeated escalation.
We did not find a single credible independent hands-on test of Anyword from 2026. The "Anyword Review 2026" pages that dominate search are affiliate content with near-identical phrasing and recycled vendor statistics. The one genuine hands-on review we located, from TechRadar, is dated 2023 and is materially stale — it describes three plans and claims Business has unlimited seats, which the current FAQ contradicts with a 20-seat cap.
What Anyword Does Not Do
Verified by absence across Anyword's homepage, pricing, API, enterprise and integrations pages on 2026-09-11:
- No image generation and no video generation. Images appear only as input context. Video appears once, as writing captions for video.
- No campaign creation or management. The ad integrations expose content export, data import, prediction, RAG and performance training. Whether export creates live ad objects or simply deposits assets is not specified.
- No budget or bid management. Budget, bidding, pacing and spend allocation do not appear as capabilities anywhere. ROAS appears only as a claimed outcome.
- No autonomous optimisation. The one automated action is A/B testing website copy on Business-and-up — on-site, not on ad platforms.
- No native mobile app. Web, Chrome extension, and plug-ins for Word, Google Drive, ChatGPT and Gemini.
The clean summary: Anyword is a pre-flight decision layer for text. It writes copy, scores it before it ships, and learns from results after. It never touches a pixel, a campaign object, or a dollar of budget.
Who Should Buy It, and Who Should Not
Buy it if copy is your bottleneck, your spend is on Meta, Google, LinkedIn or X, and you have budget for Business — because that is the tier where the performance loop it is sold on actually switches on. Buy it on Starter only as a scoring sanity-check for a low volume of high-value assets, with clear eyes that the model has not seen your account.
Do not buy it if you need creative rather than copy, if your spend is on TikTok or Pinterest, if fifty scores a month will not cover your testing volume, or if you expected the $49 tier to learn from your results. That last one is the most common disappointment and it is entirely avoidable by reading the integrations row in the comparison grid before you subscribe.
If what you actually need is something that produces the creative, launches it, reads the result and moves the budget, that is a different category of product — see Anyword alternatives for the ranked shortlist.
See also the best Anyword alternatives and the full Anyword pricing breakdown.